Weary

ac83a8251d412cab8f56d1a701b31e8d

Let us not grow weary in well doing, for in due time we will reap a harvest, if we do not give up. Galatians 6:9

Don’t you get tired?  Don’t you just feel like giving up?  Have you ever been burned out?  Or God help me beyond exhausted? I have and I hate to tell you why. But I will, I was stupid.  I was perishing for lack of knowledge as the Bible says, I knew it mentally, did my best to follow it, spiritually, but I was being overwhelmed, overwrought, when before i was overjoyed. What happened?

I was ignorant about spiritual gifts, I let people run me ragged.  I tried to share Jesus, but when I wasn’t completely healed or delivered and kept on going and going. I was exhausted physically, mentally from the battle with the enemies thoughts coming against me. And spiritually, depleted, I found myself an orphan spirit crying out to God in a wail. I will not quit, I will not give up, I am not the defeated one.

So I learned to rest in His finished work, let Him work things out for me. I can say no, nicely. I can’t do everything. I won’t argue, people want to and that drains you. I pray, refresh, praise and worship  and I am the righteousness of God, so no weapon will succeed.  I will minister His love and grace to those who are open to receive and let those with deafened ears go, for if they don’t listen to His love and wisdom, they won’t listen to me.

Keep doing good friends, keep being strong! Jesus is greater.  Get some rest and be blessed today. Rebecca Jones

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.