New Every Morning

My Post

The steadfast love of the LORD never ceases; His mercies never come to an end;
they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.
“The LORD is my portion,” says my soul, “therefore I will hope in Him.”

Lamentations 3:22-24

I have a beautiful CD with worship music, somewhere in my collection. And I recall this chorus,” The  steadfast love of the Lord never ceases, His mercies never come to an end, they are new every morning, new every morning, great is thy faithfulness, O Lord, great is thy faithfulness. — would you like to sing that with me today, it is so true.

Under grace, which we are, Jesus having fulfilled the law and prophets, we are enjoying His mercies and far greater than our Old Testament counterparts or ancestors, who had to offer continual sacrifices. Jesus is the once and for all sacrifice for all who would believe.

So His mercies are new every morning, like the girl at the window, we can open it to the light of a new day, yesterday is gone and we don’t have to worry about tomorrow, what we will eat or wear. I have caught myself getting a little too involved in grocery shopping and meal planning, and I thought of that, believe me, sandwiches and crockpot meals, pasta or salads, soups, anything easy, will give you more time with the Lord and leftovers are good too.

The cares of yesterday can float away as the light of dawn streams in and you go to your prayer time giving thanks for a new day, Psalm 118:124, reminds us it is the day the Lord has made and to rejoice and be glad in it. Everyday should be a day of joy in our Lord, it is giving us strength, because we are not to grieve, Nehemiah 8:10. The Spirit doesn’t want us grieve or hinder His work on our behalf.

This verse is found in Lamentations, lament means to cry out in grief, wail. to feel sorrow or regret. To mourn and even a poem or song, a piece of music and I would have to say a prayer. You do know Jesus lamented over Jerusalem, for us on the cross and the Spirit prays for us, Romans 8:26, in groaning s or utterances that we could never put into words, that is deep.

Who redeems your life from the pit, Who crowns you  ( lavishly ) with lovingkindness and tender mercy. Psalm 103:4 — I like the Amplified on this.

He is always loving us as believers and hoping to draw those who don’t, here are a few other verses.

Don’t withhold your tender mercies from me, Yahweh. Let your loving kindness and your truth continually preserve me. Psalm 40:11 World English Bible

Have mercy on me, O God, according to your steadfast love; according to your abundant mercy blot out my transgressions. Psalm 51:1

Answer me, O LORD, for your steadfast love is good; according to your abundant mercy, turn to me. Psalm 69:16

Surround me with your tender mercies so I may live, for your instructions are my delight. Psalm 119:77

The LORD is good to all, and His mercy is over all that He has made. Psalm 145:9

We have all lamented over something or someone, and the Lord continues to love us and be merciful. And while He may not strive over people refusing to believe or accept that love and mercy. We know that He is faithful and mercies are new every morning.

4nrkta67u9f8qjvn7w5g

pexels

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.