Once

Once, I was far from God.

But I was brought close by the blood of the Lamb.

Once, I was in darkness, but now,

I walk in the light of the Great I Am.

Once, God has spoken.

Twice I have heard.

He sent His Son for us,

In the flesh, the Living Word.

To supply all our needs,

To reward according our deeds.

Once I was dead in the trespasses of sin.

But Jesus, was the once and for all sacrifice,

For all men,

He entered the holy of holies,

Once, for believers to atone.

And once we believe,

We never walk alone.

He will not ever leave, nor forsake.

Watches as we sleep,

And loves us awake.

Once you have Jesus,

You will always be His.

One love, one heart, one Valentine,

You can depend on this.

Once God has spoken; twice have I heard this: that power belongs to God. Psalm 62:11

For once you were full of darkness, but now you have light from the Lord. So live as people of light! Ephesians 1:8

Once you were dead because of your disobedience and your many sins. Ephesians 2:1

Once you were far away from God, but now you have been brought near to Him through the blood of Christ. Ephesians 2:13

But when this Priest had offered for all time one sacrifice for sins, He sat down at the right hand of God. Hebrews 10:12

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.