Not About Me November

21b53f9fd2cd5a969b4e8b5b850b69bc

I decided to join a blog and add posts to a Not About Me November theme, so I thought I would just follow through with that on my blog as well. I thought I might as well start off with myself.

It is not so easy when you are in pain, serious and chronic pain, mental fatigue, to you see yourself as Christ does, the healed and delivered person He died to set free. We look at our outsides, our emotions and flesh, and see our weaknesses and not His strength. That has to change for healing to come, it comes from the inside out. It’s not all about you and your problems or me and mine. It’s all about Jesus.

But take heart, He’s easily touched by our infirmities. He suffered every temptation but resisted them all. Wouldn’t it be great if we could? Well we can, but we we have to focus on Jesus, Hebrews 12:2. It’s all about Him. While we deal with I can’ts, He’s all about the I cans. I used to be told I wasn’t created to fail, so why did I? I had made an enemy, but better still I had the I AM, and He was there for me, always.

What about when our money is low, our bank account, budget, savings. I have had to live on popcorn and peanut butter sandwiches during a move, and that’s nothing to what others have been through. I’ve gone to bed hungry, dieting or just eating dinner too early, but that’s nothing. What about a forty day fast in the wilderness with the devil after you? And He promised to supply our needs and tells us not to worry. Phillipians 4:19 and Matthew 28. It’s all about Him not us.

Our Heavenly Father feeds the sparrows. Surely, He can take care of us. And the flowers, they are beautiful, and they wave their hands in praise. Aren’t they pretty? They know it’s all about Him, and not them. They don’t even live that long or are cut down and come back year after year, now that is impressive. How many times have we been mowed over by the devil’s devices and sprang back up, everyday, once a year. Or are we still bowed to those devices?

It’s not about the devices, the devil, or what he’s done or planning to do, it’s not about us, it’s all about Jesus, we must bring every thought captive to His obedience, and by doing so we are obedient. It’s all about Him. Why do we even bother to acknowledge the devil, much less rehash everything and allow him to run loose in our thought life. It’s not about just casting down imaginations, I used do that in spades, it’s about bringing every though into captivity to the obedience of Christ. We may fail but He will not. It’s all about Him.

And what we do, does we do it with clean hands and a pure heart? Or to be seen, heard, to show off, to make a name for ourselves or for money? Or do we do it just because it is right, even if you don’t get paid, Lord knows I’ve been there, done that, it was hard sometimes, but I did it for love, I made it all about Him and not me.

I hope I can follow that through. God has blessed me tremendously and I praise Him for that, it’s not about me, it’s all about you Jesus, no one else could have done what you did, I’m sorry for the way I made it. It’s all about you, Jesus. Rebecca Jones

 

Heart-Encouragement-Community-Linkup-button-csTune-In-Thursday-MasterGrace-Moments-button.png

5 thoughts on “Not About Me November”

  1. Yes, we too often look at the outside, the problems, etc., but God looks at the heart. He changes us as you said, from the inside out, and in His sight we are beautiful! Thanks for this lovely reminder. It’s all about Him! Blessings to you! I’m your neighbor at #TuneInThursday.

    Like

  2. I may blend the Not About Me challenge with the Gratitude Challenge. It is so wonderful to have such a powerful presence of community among Christian women who want to spread the truth of Jesus to the world. Your post really blessed me today.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.