Set Your Love On Him

Isn’t this a wonderful picture? Why not? Wonderful is one of His names. We definitely need to set our love upon Him. Why? Well, because He loves us of course, but there is another reason. And it comes from Psalm 91, our trusted friend when it comes to prayers of protection.

14 Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name.

15 He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him.

16 With long life will I satisfy him, and shew him my salvation. This KJV

https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Psalm+91&version=KJV

I used to read the Bible and not understand everything. After being baptized with the Holy Spirit, He is teaching me to read it. It is like reading it with fresh, new eyes. It’s almost like the Lord reads to me. I used not get this. I loved poetry and words and that what it was to me. I knew passages correlated. I had memorized lots of verses, but I had face lots of oppression and spiritual attacks, that’s why this verse is important.

We need to set our love upon the Lord and He will deliver us. Why? Because we show our love for Him. He will set us on high. And He does, He seated us in heavenly places. All because we know Him and love Him and we know His name, and we know He knows our name, it is engraved into His hands with nail scars.

When we call and we are in trouble, He will deliver us. And He honors us, it makes me feel ashamed that I don’t honor Him enough, yet He has and will continue to save me out of all sorts of trials. He wants us to live long lives and prosperous one, both spiritually and physically, and yes, even financially.

Read the whole Psalm, and read it often enough to be familiar with the dangers and pestilences that are still at work in the worla and how very much He loves those that love and glorify His name. It is a wonderful Lord that we have and we most definitely need to be setting our love on Him. Rebecca Jones

Leave a Reply

