In the Presence of My Enemies

c3abdc68c76de7a495f069bed8c0f110

I was thinking about calling this, in the presence of evil or when evil moves in, but when I sat down here, in the presence of my enemies came to mind. The 23rd Psalm is full of good topics. He is my shepherd, He anoints my head with oil. My cups runs over. Wow!

But I wanted to do this because I know that most of us don’t consider ourselves as having enemies, but we do whether we know it or not. Maybe, there is that co-worker that wants a promotion ahead of you. Maybe, there’s an annoying neighbor. These people are only enemies to an extent.

But there is a closer one. An enemy, the adversary, the accuser, and he moves about from person to person, even Christians who allow him the use of their minds and voices and hearts for awhile. Are they saved? Yes. But they are ignorant of their enemy.

I was like that for a long time, I did not want to believe that anyone would do that to me, even someone close, but wasn’t that stupi? Even Jesus had a Judas. So what makes us any different?

Even though we may not actually be exactly like Jesus. There are many who will never walk around performing miracles and raising the dead. Although I know some will. But what ever you do, we are supposed to do it for love and not personal gain. It is the Lord who gives power to get wealth so He will get the glory.  The same is true of gifts of the Spirit, you may never know who prayed away your traffic accident or demise, until you get to heaven. You may never know who prayed you off the bed of affliction, but rest assured there was probably someone.

It’s not time though to depend on prayers and intercessors, but to stand for ourselves and oppose the adversary.  It is time, in the end times as He prepares the Marriage Supper of the Lamb, to stand up for Jesus as He stands up to invite us in. He’s preparing for us a table amd it is in the presence of our enemies, seen and unseen, known and unlnown and in the presence of evil which He will deliver us from.

He’s preparing us, for a journey home to Jesus. He’s about to call away the church. He want us to be a pure and beloved bride. So let’s be looking up as our redeemer draws nigh. rest assured, He’s preparing us a table in the presence of our enemies. Rebecca Jones

CrystalStorms.me

2 thoughts on “In the Presence of My Enemies

  1. Thank you for sharing this post! This verse came to mind as I finished reading it:Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. Ephesians 6:13. May the LORD bless and keep you and your loved ones in the palm of His hand. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

