Love Lifted Me

Do you ever find yourself with a song stuck in yor head? So do I! Sometimes, it’s one you wish you’d never heard, and it’s on a loop, perhaps a sad one. Lots of people went to contemporary gospel, and I like it. I also love old hymns, not the depressing ones, because there are some. I found myself paying closer attention to the words, as I pay attention to my own words.

Zechariah 3:17, says God rjoices with singing and I know He does. Some music and songs just make you feel better. Just like some people or even miistries. While critics of contemporary music often say its just repetitive phrases or psalms, there’s nothing wrong with it to me as long as it’s relaxing or calming or full of praise. But check out the old hymnal, that I and many other may have taken for granted and listen, pay attentiion.

I was sinking deep in sin,

Far from the peaceful shore,

Very deeply stained with in.

Sinking to rise no more.

But the Master of the sea,

Heard my despairing cry,

From the waters, lifted me, now safe am I.

Love lifted me, Love lifted me, when nothing else could help, love lifted me.

Souls in danger look above, Jesus completely saves,

He will lift you by His love, out of the angry waves.

He’s the Master of the sea, billows His will obey.

He your savior wants to be, be saved today. Chorus…and that’s all I really remember but it is and example how the Holy Spirit calls things to rememberance. ( I found it, I didn’t know verse two. )

He wanted me to sing this, actually for my self and I believe for something to break spiritually on another’s behalf.  Lets look at the words, first, He saves us out of sin…far from the shore. We were way away from led by still waters. Deeply stained. Sinking, Jesus comes after us like Peter we were saved.

But the line that stuck, and really struck me is, Jesus completely saves. He saves us not only from sin, sickness, disease, danger, pain, lack, but everything. Salvation is not the one time experience but a lifetime of rescues from the Master of the Sea. Jesus. What manner of man is He? The wind and the waves and the demons and the devil obey Him. Sure, we can put them out, but only by His name, his grace and protection, and how did evil spirits leave Saul, a harp?

Enjoy your salvation, knowing we are complete in Jesus. He is continually saving me from something and I am thankful. So let’s praise Him with a song. Any good praise and worship song, contemporary or hymn and let His glory reign and may He rejoice with us and all the angels of heaven.  Rebecca Jones

 

 

love lifted me sheet music - Google Search:

Please enjoy Kenny Rogers…

Leave a Reply

