Hidden Wisdom

BORDERS * CANTONEIRAS * CLUSTER: bb211298f6c12d3e927cf8d6b1b92eeb

He hides away sound and godly wisdom and stores it up for the righteous. Proverbs 2:7

This is from the Amplified Bible which I find a little over amplified at times, a few too many definitions for me when I’m reading. I like to comb through it, study it out for myself. I like to look up Hebrew and Greek meanings. I don’t always watch lot of ministry or read as many books as I used to. I read the Word. I study the Word and I do my best to speak the Word and live by it.

I did not always to this to the best of my ability, but I tried. I was making an effort. I want to make it easy for my readers if I can, I want to pray for you. And I want to ask the Lord to raise you an intercessor and someone close to you who will be a godly friend and confidant.

I could have used that. I didn’t have anyone I felt close to. the people I shared faith with drifted away from me. They were not as anxious to face their fears and demons and get a victory in Jesus or just didn’t believe me or maybe they just got lost, not unsaved but still lost along the way.

There are some things too that I’m convinced that you can only trust Jesus with. There are parts of your heart that are melted into His sacred loved and only He can reside there. Only He can move you to make certain decisions, or to follow a certain path.

As the Holy Spirit teaches you, as you ask for and learn to walk in the Spirit. He will admonish with loving correction and you will not yield to temptation or accusations of the enemy. You will yield to Him. As we step aside from natural, earthly, wisdom. and let the Holy Spirit lead us. He will begin to reveal this hidden wisdom.

Think of it as a treasure hunt. Like panning for gold. Mining for silver, which is a color that represents redemption. I like watching those vacuums on the ocean floor scooping out gold coins. Maybe, you have a map and X marks the spot. Some lost treasure from centuries ago, that many have searched for and even may have died for looms beneath the surface.

We’ve all seen the programs, been amazed by them. We tune in week after week. But what about the Word? Our living Word? What about Jesus? Isn’t He a treasure? He’s worth it all, all the exploration and deep reckoning. He’s worth every tear, every prayer, every fast.

He is worth all the scoffing, condemnation. Simply, because He does not condemn us. He loves us. So, as we have been studying wisdom this month, and as we keep our sister, wisdom, close, all year, let’s stop and contemplate the depth of that love, the Lord who created the entire earth and owns it. He knows where the riches are.

And He knows who He can trust with it. The riches, and the wisdom. Rebecca Jones

Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all wisdom. Colossians 3:16 This month has been a blessing, from time to time we may study wisdom.

And they that be wise shall shine as the brightness of the firmament…Daniel 12:3

Leave a Reply

