Prayer and Wisdom

f989f87086d82e2a730f3e86ef4cac06

We already know that we can ask for wisdom, it is the principal thing, our sister, and that getting it is better than silver and gold. For if we have wealth without wisdom, we may not be able to keep it, and if you have no joy or peace or your health fails, you can lose it.

But if you instead seek God’s wisdom and counsel in an availing prayer as a righteous daughter of the King, He will guide you into truth by His Spirit. You must have a desire for it. Seek Him in prayer. You can’t waver, I know, I did it without realizing it. So we need to prayer for daily wisdom.

Proverbs 3:15 declares wisdom as being more precious than rubies. Nothing else you want compares to that. That is also a song lyric. Lord, nothing I desire compares with you. People will tell you that you can’t have it all. I too, thought that was probably true. I thought that if you worked, your children, might not get enough attention. And that if you had children, how could you work? How do you get it all accomplished as a stay at home mother or as a business woman on the go. The wisdom of God is the only way you have it all.

For a long time, I tried to do what I thought God wanted me to do in order to be healed. But I was not lacking faith, or wisdom, as much as not letting escape me. And maybe, I did lack wisdom in some areas. But once I knew the depths of His love, I could no longer ignore what His wisdom was.

He was trusting me completely, and I was Him. There was one thing that I lacked, I wasn’t focused on sitting His feet as much as should have been, I was the one working and running and cleaning and cooking, the sister that was perhaps a little envious of Mary of Bethany.

If we see wisdom as a woman, our sister, we may find there were many wise women in the Bible, Mary, pondered things in her heart. Deborah was a judge and Lydia was a business woman. However, I don’t think that we can overlook Mary of Bethany as a wise women. She gave all she had to Jesus, she chose her part and it will never be taken away. Now, isn’t that wisdom? Sitting at the very feet of wisdom, Himself.  Rebecca Jones

Leave a Reply

