Wisdom and Revelation

BORDERS * CANTONEIRAS * CLUSTER: 505bed704a99be0258c96ad5f705fd64

I keep asking that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the glorious Father, may give you the Spirit of wisdom and revelation, so that you may know Him better. Ephesians 1:17

What a beautiful verse and I began to pray it as I started to write. We all could benefit from a Spirit of wisdom and revelation. We all could stand knowing Him better. Of course, the Holy Spirit is the Spirit of wisdom. He actually has many roles, we see Him as the Wisdom, Understanding,Counsel, Knowledge, Fortitude, Piety and Fear of the Lord. A visit to my Pinterest board will give you a lot of teaching on the Holy Spirit, a category with the same name.

Of course, there are many gifts from tongues to miracles. That’s why we should be desiring spiritual gifts, and praying spiritual gifts for others or more specific for their hearts to be able to receive from God. Personally, I was always pursuing His peace and I should have realized, I already had it. It is finished! Jesus declared it from the cross.

Sometimes, we are seekers, and sometimes we are just fraction away from His presence. We could be so close to healings and miracles and not realize it. I know I was. I talked before about having words of knowledge, it can be general, like thinking someone should go to the doctor. A rhema word is more specific, like seeing a minister on television say that there’s someone about to commit suicide watching this program, the Lord says don’t do it.

I had someone comment to me last week on matters of the heart. I sent her a verse, later the Lord reminded me of the verse in Jeremiah, that the heart is deceitful. Of course, a believer has a changed heart and that no longer applies, I felt the Lord speaking to me to relay this message. There was no particular hurry to it. I sent her a follow up message, to which she replied that I reminded her of what true friendship is.

Not me, the Holy Spirit. He gets credit. God gets the glory. Another time I told  a minister friend that she really needed to rest. She told me she did. I didn’t have to tell her that the Lord told me she could burn herself right out of the ministry. I also learned of some others who prayed for even more specific attacks aimed at her.

A person’s heart has to be born again, their minds constantly renewed, fed on the Word of God, settled or at least taking root in that good ground. The Lord will answer this prayer, but it is up to the person to receive, we have a free will.

It is a beautiful prayer and worthy of being prayed for someone you love. It  should be a desire of our hearts and if is yours today I pray it for you, now receive from the King of Kings. Rebecca Jones

Leave a Reply

