She Cries In The Streets

a0da3d40c5a69f023049d7bf93723bc1

Wisdom cries aloud in the street, in the markets she raises her voice. At the head of the noisy streets she cries out; at the entrance of the city gates she speaks: Proverbs 1:20,21

Wisdom goes to the street and marketplace other translations say square. She calls out to scoffers, sends her maidens to the rooftops. Jesus also says what He tells you, to shout from the rooftop. He also people keep secrets. And He was wisdom personified, far greater than Solomon.

For some reason, I pictured wisdom with a lantern or torch, It may be in another verse I’ve yet to reread. However, the analogy is correct, think of the wise virgins and their oil. They are actually bridesmaids, and there are lanterns that bridesmaids carry at weddings.

Wisdom is everywhere then for those that will listen. Even at the gate. Wisdom appears to be at a loss to understand why the scoffers and foolish would choose to stay so, and I have to confess that I understand that.

I did not have the opportunity to attend college but I guess you could say I’m autodidactic, see, I love words. It means self taught, but I’m not bragging on myself, although I chose to study and read, it is the Holy Spirit who had been the greatest teacher.

And especially about spiritual gifts, I was always concerned about those. I’m sorry I was ever afraid of Jesus. You need the power of the Holy Spirit to move the enemy off your life. I must confess that it is wisdom to look at Corinthians and study the gifts of the Spirit and also any other subject that you may need to become entrenched in your spirit.

Healing, for example, is one subject to familiarize yourself with. Then, if something arises, you will start to rely on His Word. Don’t wait until you are in desperate need. It will allow a door of fear and panic, if you do not know He is willing to heal.

Don’t make wisdom look for us, let’s seek her out, day by day, verse by verse, prayer by prayer. Rebecca Jones

 

Leave a Reply

