Speak Your Peace in 2017

e6829c7fa0b0ba58d910bd605e16227d

Father, in Jesus name we declare and decree peace over us in 2017. Not just any peace but His peace, from John 14:27. We speak peace to our spirits, souls and bodies. And we speak peace into our hearts because we do not want to accept fear or be shaken by any events. We speak peak to our families, children and workplaces, and churches.

Last year I had some very hard times, but I have trusted the Holy Spirit’s guidance, when I woke with pain and the Lord’s whisper, “Speak peace to the body. ” I obeyed. Then I began speaking peace to the body of Christ over people I was praying for, some very serious.

I am speaking peace to my house, my family. I have felt like such a failure and even foolish at times. I was in some hard battles in 2016, and and I came across hard, but it was out of love. In order for the chains of any oppression to break, for they were forged with evil hammers of bondage, it takes a firm hand and a gentle one, even one strong and final blow, is the devils death knell it takes Jesus and not me. I will obey His commandment to love and speak my faith over my situations.

When before, I went around and around mountains before, I know I will see them move by faith in His name. He makes things beautiful in His time. He redeems time. He never wastes time, so I pray 2017 is the time and speak His peace.

Here are a few more verses to meditate on in the next month. Peace in 2017. Rebecca Jones

He is our peace. Ephesians 2:14

Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed thee…Isaiah 26:3 ….

For God is not author of confusion but of peace. 1 Corinthians 14:22

Now the God of peace be with you all. Romans 15:33

Seek peace and pursue it. Psalm 34:14

The peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. ~ Philippians 4:7

Therefore, since we have been justified through faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ. Romans 5:1

Please look on Bible Hub for more verses. http://biblehub.com/colossians/3-15.htm

Leave a Reply

