The True Root Of Evil

cc92addb1a72e63cd114393f5ae86953

I used to hear people say all the time how money was the root of all evil. Well, it’s not what the Bible says. For the love of money is the root of all kinds of evil. And some people, craving money, have wandered from the true faith and pierced themselves with many sorrows. 1 Timothy 6:10

It plainly says the love of money, when you only think of making money, spending money, or saving money. If you are a millionaire and go to Goodwill or are poor and make sure every one knows it, it’s a same sort of pride. God wants us to be humble so He can bless us. He will resist the proud. The recent election shows how money is tossed about in misspent ways. Lambasting commercials and such, it is also wrong to give a way large sums and make sure everyone knows it. We are coming into the holiday season and here in America people rush to donate to get a tax break. God sees hearts, so be sure of how you’re giving.

We are supposed to have money to do the good things He’s called us to do. How else will these good things get accomplished. The foolish things people say, ” If God wanted me to rich, He’d have made me rich. ” And those who want their cabin in the corner of glory land.

Jesus bled and died to take my sin and shame and His back was ripped and torn by the scourging, He’s my healer, He’s my strength. If He wants to give me power to get wealth to establish His covenant in the earth. Deutoronomy 8:18. Then I’ll do just that.  And Habakkuk warns about men using violence to gain wealth.

If the Lord chooses to bless you, fine. I used to think that doing good would be the right thing. I wasn’t into anything bad and I thought I’d be blessed. And I was but the enemy would steal those blessings before I could enjoy them. I never had any money, fear kept me from giving, and when I gave I had nothing for me and that wasn’t right.

I pray the Lord’s blessing and favor and wisdom to discern. Let good people, God’s people, have the blessings you want them to have, for if you make them rich you add no sorrow, Proverbs 10:22 Give them a chance to spend His blessing wisely. Rebecca Jones

Leave a Reply

