Whispers of Grace

ca974bce150c5e1306ec930dba4e08c0

I remember things more clearly, the more I study the Word. I remember the prayers I prayed and what I trusted Him for. I may not have always done exactly the right thing. I tried so hard in my own strength, but I could not be that super strong woman of faith. So I drew on the strong women I knew, sometimes from a movie, then I was harder, keeping the facade of not being myself was not giving me peace, and I went a long time without crying. Something that is a necessity at times just to keep your sanity, to release your heart to Jesus. Yes, Jesus loves me. I am weak but He is strong.

A whisper of grace from a children’s song. A poem I wrote long ago, that was prophetic in my life and I did n’t even know it. A whisper of His grace. I see the sky dark with clouds in the afternoon Georgia heat, I lean against the car and take in the gentle breeze. A whisper of grace.

After years of fears, now tears, dicouragement and sorrow. I now He was there working for me if I could rest in Him. A whisper of grace. Love shouldn’t be a struggle, it was freely given and freely received. Did I not receive for falling into an old trap of the enemy, looking to myself to see what I was doing wrong? Like Job’s friends, I believed someone else view of me instead of how I viewed myself and even that was not as rich as His mercy and grace.

Two yellow butterflies play together freely outside the window. A whisper of grace. A song of praise gets stuck in my head. A whisper of grace. A good long nap even after a full night’s sleep. A whisper of grace. Just turning down the light to shadows, quiet settling in the house. A whisper of grace.

A good memory, a prayer I whispered, my heart’s deepest desires. He remembers. It’s a whisper of His grace. He constantly whispers into the chaos and confusion of our lives because He promises peace, He is the author of peace. He penned for me a life of joy and peace, and it’s an eternal one. Now, that I’ve stopped running to keep up, stopped chasing dreams that were already my reality. Now that I rest in the love of Jesus, and the whispers of His grace. Can you hear them? Rest….. The buterflies are back. He whispers grace. Rebecca Jones

One thought on “Whispers of Grace

Leave a Reply

