It Is No Secret

c00ce74d160d8c336e80af5039f6ea9e

There’s a glorious old hymn that says it is no secret what God can do and that what He’s done for others, He’ll do for you. And it’s true! Oh, so true! But you have to believe and don’t let anyone talk you out of your faith.

It’s not a secret that He saves, even the wretches, who saved a wretch like me, amazing grace.

It’s no secret that He came to seek and save the lost. And not to condemn. He said so. John 3:16, 17

It is no secret that He heals, He did it all the time. Jesus, Jesus, how I trust Him, how I prove Him o’er and o’er, just to rest upon His promise, just to know His healing power.

Another old song, they are full of grace and truth which came in the person of Jesus Christ. Grace is a person, peace is a person, truth is a person. And greatest of all, love is a person, His name is Jesus.

It is no secret that He loves us, who else would die a gruesome death for such sinners. Maybe you weren’t a bad person. Like me, not that bad at all. But that love extends to the chiefest of sinners, which the Apostle Paul says he was.

His turn around was astonishing, nothing is impossible with Him. If only other people can be turned, I pray so. It is no secret what He’s done fo me. I was healed of something no one should have survived and I know it. I have the blessing of the abilitiy to write and share that, and I will be glad to tell anyone that it is no secret what God can do. Rebecca Jones

 

What I tell you in the dark, say in the light, and what you hear whispered, proclaim on the housetops. Matthew 10:27

 

 

Leave a Reply

