He Promises Peace

766f1aef54a924a5c23ece0262b8f6da

I hear a song playing in my head….He promises peace, He promises peace to His people. I will listen to what God the Lord will say. I’m not sure who sings it or from what CD, maybe a Marantha or Time Life one but the words echo across my soul because I am so tired.

I’m tired fom struggling when I know He is my healer, my deliverer and my provider. Psalm 127 says Hhe gives sleep to the beloved and I need that rest. I want to stay there, Not iasleep all the time but in that frame of mind where I’m not moved by loud children, ringing doorbells, telemarketers. When doing the laundry is not climbing Mt. Everest and I’m not identifying another sticky substance on the floor.

When I can work in peace, write in peace. Tune out traffic, or telephones or the fast pace of the world and rest. He promised us peace. Not like the world’s peace. He is the Prince of Peace, so naturally His is better. Jesus never ran around saying, ” What am I going to now? ” He did as God told Him. He had the peace of the Holy Spirit and so should we. This rest and peace we have to work for, its such a strange concept. I guess I never was one to crash or chill out, but I’m learning.

I will listen to what God the Lord did say, and He promises peace. Psalm 85:8 But we have to be focused on Him, then He will keep us in perfect peace. Our minds love to race, don’t they? I wish I could think of that song, it could have been from a Healing Songs CD, I don’t know. I searched for lyrics but haven’t found it yet.  And I was having a peaceful day. Oh, well His Word is the main thing. Have a blessed and peaceful day in Jesus.

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid. John 14:27

http://www.biblestudytools.com/topical-verses/peace-bible-verses/

Intentional Tuesday Linkup

Leave a Reply

