Victory In Jesus / July 4th

b18f894c302bfd15eed41105d95f047a

When I was young, I can remember sitting in a Pentecostal church and singing Victory in Jesus.

He sought me, and He bought me, with His redeeming blood. He loved me ere I knew Him  and all my love is due Him, He plunged me to victory beneath the cleansing flood.

The only way to true frredom and victory is in Jesus. No matter what goes on around you, you can rest in Him and His sacrifice. You can find peace in the midst of any situation, if you keep your mind and heart focused on Him.

I pray for us to have a blessed and safe 4th. If you are not in the States, may God bless you as well, you can also have victory in Jesus. Rebecca Jones

Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.

Bradshaw Crandell – Victory Girl – 1940

 

 

Leave a Reply

