God’s Pearl

3e25f988976064bac695f563639b58ed

I am God’s girl, His pearl,

His beloved, His choice.

He has given me His perfect love.

He has given me His voice.

I could never write His loving words,

Nor even turn a phrase.

I could not sing His song,

Or adore  Him with my praise.

I could never hold Him fully,

Complete in His embrace.

I could not even stand,

I am in awe, as I seek His face.

He is ever with me,

The Spirit Himself, God’s beloved Son.

And I am ever with  Him,

Beholding what He’s done.

So, I am God’s girl, His pearl,

He paid all for me to be free

He chose me and I was crowned.

What a loving Jesus I have found.

Rebecca Jones

 

Leave a Reply

