Let God Fill Your Shoes

a7e23e52cdfa16483cbe27fa706a22cb

What does it mean to have God fill your shoes? It means you can’t do things on your own. Jesus said that apart from Him you can do nothing. John 15:5 So there,  see how inept we are own . Even the talents and gifts we have are from Him, so we must boast about Him. The Word declares that in Him, we move and breathe and have our being. Acts 17:28

And this is so true, I have days I can’t put one foot in front of another, and yet I do everything I really need to get done. I type sometimes and it’s like the Lord takes over and my words pour out, sometimes it’s that way with prayers.

I hope it is that way when I pray for others as well. I have prayed for my mother  because she has been through so much, and yet she has so many gifts and is still offering herself to help others.

As I held her hands and prayed I found my voice quivering, I could hardly get out the words. She has had her heart broken, so have I. I suppose we all have. I am not boasting of myself but of the Lord. 2 Corinthians 10:17  In private you can pour out your soul and get all weepy with Jesus. In public, it’s another story. I have to rely on the Holy Spirit, He is the only one who  will not deceive you. And its His protection, I desire above all and His will, I know there is a time and place for tears, yet I know He will keep you in a soundness and peace. He will will pray for others.

It’s time to let Jesus do the talking, praying and ministering. Let Him hold our composure in check and see His will come to pass for believers. It’s time for faith, healing and miracles. You don’t have to believe in faith healers, they know Jesus does the work, you just have to believe in Him.  We are nothing without Him and if we walk in Him and let Him fill our shoes, He can take us anywhere. Rebecca Jones

Leave a Reply

