Speaking To His Heart

f1b0d0fd34c06f3665603a512e7c216e

Speaking to His heart, I am in awe.

It is the middle of the night.

I weep and pray, and try as I might.

The words I speak or cry,

Just never come out right.

How you speak to the heart that was broken?

My Savior, my Lord, crucified and crowned,

I seek to find the word fitly spoken,

Sobbing softly, a hush, not a sound.

I am filled with words,

They are my gift, His gift, to my heart,

And to my soul, but ask me to speak them,

To my healer, who made my broken heart whole,

I don’t know where to start.

There are no words, adequate for praise,

His thoughts so much higher, and His ways.

His Holy Spirit, speaks through me,

And His love will renew me, my mind,

My spirit, His candle, His light…

Speaking heart to heart, late into the night.

Rebecca Jones

 

Leave a Reply

