Speak To My Heart

c5ff9b65d4d96e98a0a235d20a023b47

The phrase that resonated with me in prayer one morning, butterflies and rainbows, then a soft voice speaking to my heart. I just didn’t know what to say. I couldn’t even pray. I was just in tears. I lay motionless in prayer. This is very personal to share.

The thought of butterflies made me think of a new creation, 2 Corinthians 5:17. And of course rainbows symbolize God’s covenants or promise. But how do I speak to God’s heart. How do you do that? I was in awe!

A prayer for my mother had turned into weeping and now He was speaking to me about His own heart.  All I could say was that I loved Him, I so appreciated of His sacrifice and healing me. I even said I didn’t know what to say, and you know what, that’s okay.

It is God who gives us the desires of our heart, from His, anyway. So He already knows what we need, how we feel, our sincerity, our shortcomings. I’m a writer and I’m at loss for words in His presence. You will just be amazed and in awe!

Just worship and adore Him, He loves you…He understands us, receive. Receive your peace, your healing, the gift of the Holy Spirit…ask, believe and receive. Your are His new creation, a butterfly, He promised, rainbow…speak to His heart, the heart of the beloved Son of God and the Prince of Peace, Himself.

Rebecca Jones

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

