The Prayer Chair

3004139f79e068d86470410255103849

I’ve discovered that we all should have a prayer chair. We should all have a place to go and read the Bible, a good book, poetry. A place where we can sit and pen our thoughts and prayers. It is always good to read and write the verses that apply to us.

Sometimes we need to curl up and rest in Him or take a nap. I heard a minister years ago relay the story of a man who had a very strong anointing of God. But he was heavy and many times people had nowhere for Him to sit. I never forgot that story or how it applied to me.

I think that’s why I considered having a God chair or a prayer chair. I didn’t realize until many years later that my mother had given away a recliner to an uncle. He felt better there. Later, he suffered other health issues, but studying and believing for healing takes faith and confession, it’s a continual process. The enemy would steal our health or our healing.

I realized I felt better in her chair, her bed. Wherever she is, her anointing is. After moving from Atlanta, a little further south. I had a big burgundy and gold striped couch and chair. The chair was mine, better than a Lazy Boy. It was my God chair, sometimes I’d just ask the Lord to sit there.

I got a new couch and said goodbye to that chair, and regretted it. But it went to a Christian place and I’m sure that anointing is on it. My new couch and chair are uncomfortable, mother’s old recliners are uncomfortable. Her patio set is uncomfortable. I’m even finding my desk chair uncomfortable at times.

I’m looking for a new chair. It’s not the chair anyway, it’s the anointing of Jesus. remember, I asked Him to sit there. And my mother’s old chair was where she read, prayed and took copious notes.

If you stop flowing with Holy Spirit’s anointing, your chair is just a chair. It is the anointing that breaks the yoke.

Not by might nor by power, but by my Spirit,  says the LORD Almighty. Zechariah 4:6

Rebecca Jones

 

 

Leave a Reply

