He Renews My Youth

395b52fbf9e8ff6b55af54a727b20fa0

He fills my life with good things. My youth is renewed like the eagle’s! Psalm 103:5

Most people are never satisfied, even Christians. It’s because they don’t always recognize the promises of God and receive them, applying them to their lives. They will even allow the enemy to twist verses, cause strife and confusion, and he will in order to make them not believe.

It would be bad for him to have an army of angry Christian soldiers march to war on him. Jesus has already defeated him, and He wants us to as well. In these last days, I believe He is raising up Christians who will lay hold to His promises and believe that what Jesus said, He meant.

He wants you to be satisfied. That is the word in many translations rather than fill. But basically, if you have your health, some money, family and friends, can take a vacation and afford a few extras. If you can have a happy marriage, a faithful spouse. a loving, intimate relationship. If you are true partners, you are satisfied. But only Jesus can satisfy those longings.

If you don’t think God can renew youth, think again. Read what He says about Job, He gives another promise in Isaiah. And you can read about Naaman in 2 Kings 5. I can think of several others but go and and study it out for yourself.

God is a veritable fountain of youth. That’s why I get asked about my age a lot. I am 54. Most people say I look 35 or so. I have had people confounded at the make up counter, the doctor’s office, if I offer to show a driver’s license, they’ll believe me. A young girl thought my mother and I were twins at the mall, I played along, she’s 17 years older. I finally told her we weren’t. ¬†Sometimes, I just want to say Psalm 103:5!!! Some people will get it others won’t. But when you’ve got it, you’ve got it!

 

 

http://biblehub.com/psalms/103-5.htm

http://biblehub.com/job/33-25.htm

http://biblehub.com/isaiah/40-31.htm

Leave a Reply

