The Quiet Lion

c4e47169990c72d359c1c6fc444e9547

Proverbs 19:12
The king’s wrath is like the roaring of a lion, but his favor is like dew on the grass.

The Quiet Lion, He doesn’t roar. He doesn’t have to. His death and Resurrection speaks volumes.  He kept His mouth shut to the point of death and stayed in obedience. In that obedience came our salvation, which is all encompassing healing, deliverance, protection. We live in a fallen world and will face obstacles. Everyone has had sickness or some problem to over come .

Jesus gave the way to overcome everything. What is impossible for us is possible for Him. And He makes it possible for us if we can believe it. He gave us the ability to speak His words and overcome by them, the word of our testimony and the precious of the Lamb.

This is the season we know as Lent, Palm Sunday, Good Friday, and Easter.  But while some will call it Resurrection Day, and it is, I think Jesus is more concerned that we remember Him everyday.  When He served Passover and broke the bread, He said as often as you do, take Communion that is. to remember me.

Sometimes, that is once a month. Or at mass. Some people have begun to realize that as kings and priests, joint heirs, that what Jesus raised us to gives us the right to take it daily, ourselves, remembering Him or as often as we need it. I have heard of many people experiencing healing this way. He made us worthy, as believers and we must discern His body, it is with His wounds we are healed.

The devil roars, he’s a loudmouth! And he’s rude, crude and obnoxious! Sure, knows a lot of four letter words and innuendo, is the accuser of the brethren night and day. I have never cared for loud, in your face types, the one who knows everything about everything and knows nothing. I don’t like having to talk loud to get someone’s attention, grown up or child.  I don’t like for someone to push my love and patience to the brink. No, the devil doesn’t make me lose mt temper, that’s my choice. Jesus has given me the fruit of the Spirit. I choose to exercise self control.

I do my level best not to argue, over emphasize my opinion, even if it’s gospel. Some days, most days, I really need the quiet lion, I have Him. I have His Spirit, love, joy and peace. I need not be afraid, look who’s with me. Jesus isn’t angry with me. He loves me, died for me, suffered for me.  As the Passover lamb, He was my burnt offering allowing Himself to be literally consumed, roasted, absorbing the wrath of God so I would avoid hell. He even went there and took the keys. No, He doesn’t have to roar, even though He’s the King.

Are you thinking He doesn’t answer prayer? Are you praying with an attitude that God is angry or out to get you?Jesus cant speak to you through the Holy Spirit unless you understand that as a believer, He’s not condemning or punishing you. You may hear the devil’s accusations railing at your soul. He’s not angry, He loves you.

I had a problem I prayed about for years. He never talked to me about it.  He answered other things.  Finally, as I praised Him for healing something, in the bathroom late at night, I asked again. The sweetest voice spoke into my spirit, like a whisper. ” Is that what you thought I was looking at? ” I carried shame and blame that He’s already born. He wanted to take care of this problem too. He was looking at the answer, I was looking at what I thought the problem was, and it wasn’t.

It pays to be quiet. To be still, To listen. Listen to His heart. The quiet lion who doesn’t have to shout to be heard, but we the lambs He protects have to quiet our troubled hearts and souls and listen to hear Him above the devil’s roar.  What a wonderful picture of Him, the loving Good Shepherd, lying in repose at the gate of souls, little lambs quieted by the gentle, peaceful quiet lion.

Be still and know that I am God. Psalm 46:10

…In returning and rest you shall be saved; in quietness and in trust shall be your strength…Isaiah 30:15

And he took bread, and when he had given thanks, he broke it and gave it to them, saying, “This is my body, which is given for you. Do this in remembrance of me.” Luke 22:19

Leave a Reply

