Be Still And Quiet Before The Lord Today

b2ebea3b686b469d7343c113f37d3abd

The Lord often wakes people at odd hours with dreams, visions, to pray or intercede. And sometimes it will a thought on what to write, a creative moment or the answer to prayer. I spoke to a friend the other day who was awakened at 2:59 a.m. and she prayed ’til 3:45. I told her how God, most likely in the bodily form of Jesus went and walked with Adam in the cool of the day.

Usually, I hear people say it is between 3.a.m. and 6 a.m. and it is also known as the fourth watch. The watchmen on the wall had regular posts and it’s where we get the expression “Not on my watch! ” Jesus is on patrol in a time that was created good like everything else, the night, the darkness. After the fall, it became a covering for mankind to hide his wickedness in.

But as believers, He can speak to us in the stillness, silence, peace and quiet when we are most at rest. He’s watching over us and has no need to sleep. It is important to keep that spiritual rest in our souls upon waking and as we go about our days.

I woke up about 8 and dozed off again later, with that old enemy of attack trying to creep back in. I had already spent much of the night in prayer into the wee hours. I could feel the pressures of the day and trying to resist the pain of an earlier illness. I know the enemy would thwart God’s plan over me if he could, he can’t. This has already been defeated under Isaiah 53, I am healed.

The Lord’s word whispers over me, “Be quiet and still before the Lord today. ” I am posting this late in the day that rest was beneficial, and my day still productive. Thank you, Jesus Let’s all take a moment and be still and know He is God. Psalm 46:10

Rebecca Jones

Leave a Reply

