Under God’s Umbrella

635382769c6af718ff76f57c8a1dddb3

He leads me beside the waters, calming them still.

He walks beside me and always will.

I am under God’s umbrella or protection.

Quieting me, guiding me with His love.

He is gentle and kind.

The love of Christ,

I keep in mind, the Lord above.

His angels ’round me stand.

And no one takes me from His hand.

Whether cloudy, windy, or warm.

He’s there, keeping me from harm.

God holds me in His palm.

I am well protected, everyday.

Even more than I ever expected.

He knows the storms ahead,

Sees the waves that roar.

I am safe in His boat, the beloved, sleeping.

I gave Him my heart long before, for safe keeping.

Safe under God’s umbrella,

I smile at what He’s done.

Safe under God’s umbrella,

I’m standing in the Son.

Rebecca Jones

Leave a Reply

