I Am A Princess After All

dc4eb998e7c820fcc3b6dcee0c8b42aa

I never thought of myself as a Princess as a child. There was a dress up set I wanted at a small store near our house. I looked at it all the time in the window. I never got it but I wanted it really bad. That was the 60’s. I’d seen Cinderella and Snow White, but girls today are inundated with Princesses. Even as I grew up never saw myself as a diva or drama queen. I like the simple stuff.  It doesn’t have to be complicated. I liked the Little Mermaid and Pocahantas.  I haven’t seen every princess movie and I still don’t see myself as one.

But you know what, being a Christian, and a member of a royal priesthood and a holy nation, knowing Jesus the King of Kings chose me before the foundation of the world, that I am destined to rule and reign with Him in future. That He loved me, I am a part of the body of Christ, sometimes I like to think its His heart, I am a beloved Bride. My Heavenly Father is the King of the universe, makes you think.

I know we are not supposed to think too highly of ourselves.  A lot of people do. That’s not what a true believer is about.  But we should recognize the esteem that God places on His children. He has a deep affection for them and a special place in His heart for women.  He wants an intimate relationship with us, that’s why marriage is important to Him.  He created it.  He intended it.  He honors it.  Seek Him if you are married, wait for the right person if you are single.

He loved me so much, He has healed me, blessed me.  Guess what? I’m a Princess after all. ( And so are you.) Rebecca Jones

 

 

Leave a Reply

