I Want His Joy!

c36c6cbdc3eb26e4b7d6ef766fe50ba8

Nehemiah 8:10, says not to grieve, the joy of the Lord is my strength.  I never understood that as much as I do now. I do know now it is so important not to grieve over missed opportunities or failed marriages or even death. It’s normal to mourn or be upset because of the things but long term continual dwelling leads to a spirit of grief, and its depressing, profound and could even be deadly if it led to illness or suicide.

We don’t need to grieve. And we are not to grieve the Holy Spirit.  Look what Jesus endured, and He considered it joy to save us enduring the cross.  His death and obedience to God brought Him joy in obtaining our salvation.  That is truly the joy of the Lord.

These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full. John 15:11

Oh, dear Jesus what you have done for me, I praise you! I want to walk in your joy!  May  you do the same!  Rebecca Jones

Leave a Reply

