Believe in 2016

271664f9bac06596ca04e2b89573eae6

I tell all of you with certainty, if anyone says to this mountain, ‘Be lifted up and thrown into the sea,’ if he doesn’t doubt in his heart but believes that what he says will happen, it will be done for him. Mark 11:23 ISV

Jesus repeats things twice to reiterate a point, verily, verily.  And again I say…you see. He emphasizes points for a reason. And this verse is about faith, mountain moving faith…to help us believe, here’s a thought for 2016.

I ran across the best idea today while reading a blog.  Instead of making resolutions that i won’t keep, I’ve decided to to what another group is doing, focusing on one word a day.  Of course, Jesus is the main focus of any day, if you expect to walk in faith and victory, but go ahead, pick a word, any word.

Any good word that is, joy- love- peace-cheerful- happy- laughter-roses-smile- friendship, you get the idea. There are word of the day calendars, perpetual calendars, how ever you want to do it, try to buy one, make your own, just do it.  And focus on you word everyday, if it’s smile, smile. My mother like smile faces, send out a Bible verse and add a happy emoticon.

I’m sure if you like to read my blog, you must have a creative soul. I got a calendar from my aunt, so I think I’ll just write a word on it in advance to focus on everyday. I do so much Bible study, I’ll find the verse to match, it will help me with my blog and my Pinterest boards. It’ll help encouarage someone. Be blessed in 2016! Focus on the Word, Say the Word, Jesus is the Word!  Rebecca Jones

Be filled with the Spirit, Ephesians 5:18: Be filled with the Spirit. Ephesians 5:18

Leave a Reply

