Enjoy Jesus!

9126c8c096a0414696ceae8df12193cf

Just thinking that Jesus died for me to have His joy,

Is something that I know, is difficult to explain.

The enemy’s works, He came to destroy,

His joy should should be in us and remain.

To know He endured such torment,

Was stricken with so much pain.

For me to have an abundant life,

Instead of hurt and misery and mundane.

That He was thinking of me, there,

In that place of awful sorrow,

Crying out to God,

So I’d be with Him tomorrow.

I would not dare disgrace,

The love of one who took my place.

It is so deep, rich, thick, filling the air.

He took upon Himself, all of my despair.

Enjoy Jesus, enjoy life in Him.

He removes, the hurt, the pain, the woe.

Enjoy Jesus, enjoy life, forgetting them.

Enjoy Jesus, He loves you so.

Rebecca Jones

 

 

Leave a Reply

