Pay Attention

0ddf9c9c21bdcc9cfece3a670f4553eb

If only you had paid attention to my commands, your peace would have been like a river, your well-being like the waves of the sea. Isaiah 48:18

Isn’t it the truth?  That if we had listened, and obeyed God, we would not be so messed up. I have overcome fear.  It is a weapon the devil uses to prevent Christians from using their spiritual gifts, it is a sin, it can even be deadly. It causes phobias, depression and a host of problems. The devil is behind the majority of fear.  There are medical issues that can be treated, but the devil is fear.

But we have not been given a Spirit of fear but of power, love and a sound mind. 2 Timothy 1:7

I know what I had to defeat with Jesus help, I could not do it otherwise, I am so glad that I have been able to bless people with this blog. I do the best to tell the truth from the Word and make it easily understood.

What has been your battle? Let Jesus fight it. I wish I had done things differently and kept His peace, if you lose His peace and joy, the enemy can move in…stay strong, He loves you. Rebecca Jones

 

Leave a Reply

