The End of Struggles

str

For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the Lord. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts.Isaiah 55:8-9, KJV

Most of us are touched by the Lord’s love and sacrifice for us, the Holy Spirit convicts us of sin.  We are on our way to heaven.  We’ll never face the pits of hell or be turned away from the Great White Throne. We should have it made, but we don’t. We wander through life struggling with finances and illness, instead of the glory to glory God intended. His thoughts are not ours, they are higher, much higher. God knows He won’t fail us, yet we let those thoughts run through our minds, what if this or that?  We are human and He understands, Jesus chose humanity and He understands it.  He freed us and the more we can focus on Him, our thoughts will be that He supplies our needs, heals our body, whatever our need is.

I am speaking from experience. the Lord spoke to me early one morning, through the Holy Spirit, and told me to stop the mental gymnastics. It’s true, I’ve turned things over in my mind for years.  I know the truth, yet the thoughts come and I take them captive as the Bible says to do.  I think I was not expecting His love for me to be so powerful, that He would really have done so much for me.  I didn’t know much about offerings, but I learned. It was the Prince’s duty to provide it.  Jesus felt it was His duty. I’m overwhelmed!

He really does lavish His love on us. His thoughts are always on us, God provided a precious Lamb, a lamb who is  a lion now, if the devil roars, he’s powerless.  The Lion of Judah prevailed.  He is our peace. He is our beloved Prince of Peace, and the more we love Him, or even the more we let Him love us, we can stop struggling.

Leave a Reply

