The Bride of Peace

bride

I was thinking about to write about on my blog for the 31 Day Challenge…, ever dreaming of being a writer, inspiring others and having a career at it., I was was thinking about short stories, and little things to share that would bless someone. I remembered a little boy I kept and a friend that I gave stationery to.  I never was the best typist. I was worried about computers, but I’m learning everyday.  I’ve been told I have a lot to offer.  If that is so, it is only because God offered up His beloved Son for me and I have carried that with me through my entire life from childhood to now, through good days and some of the worst, I’d never have survived without that Prince of Peace beside me.  Although I didn’t always see Him that way.

I was getting a little uptight, the links opened at 8:a.m. Thursday October 1st, 2015.  Will I know how to do that? I need more stories. About 2 a.m., it was like a whisper in my ear, ” I’d like you to do the Prince of Peace.” It was not a demand but a gentle request from the precious Holy Spirit.  The proverbial still, small, voice spoken of in Kings, the one that called Samuel, the same Spirit, asking me to do this.

It is a personal journey for me, very personal, the intimacy and tenderness of our Lord Jesus is every present, omnipresent and omnipotent. There’s nothing He doesn’t know about us.  He knows us better than we know ourselves. He knows what we need, what is best for us, who we will love and what we will love to do.  He hears, He listens, He loves and He answers. If you have read this blog, I am deeply blessed to have had your visit.  If you have been blessed, I am grateful.  It was almost 11 a.m., I was still thinking at 8 a.m. I was sitting there, “Alright, Jesus, here goes. ”

And He  came that peace that only His believers will know if they trust Him and seek His rest. It is for men, but there is something that moves Him about women that moves Him, her heart, her tears, something very deep and moving that stirs the heart of Jesus.  Maybe, it was His experience with Eve, their talks, their walks in the Garden, her ultimate deception.  Surely, He laughed when He replied, “But you did laugh. ” to Sarah, knowing Isaac was on the way. Perhaps, His own humanity, being born and nurtured by a woman.  Certainly, it was His experience alone, on a cross, in agony..that through His own tears, and bloodied face, He looked down into Mary’s eyes….He wore a crown of thorns for our peace, He died for and redeemed a bride. He desires a bride of peace. Let’s desire to be a bride of peace.  Our desire should be the Prince of Peace.

Leave a Reply

