The Crown of Thorns

thorns

Do you ever feel mistreated? Lonely or someone others ignore?

Just take a step back and remember the crown that He wore.

He wore it for our peace, when a golden one, He should have worn.

But He chose instead a painful one of thorns.

And not  the small ones, either, like the pricking of a rose.

The were wide and wound tightly, Making Him of no beauty, unsightly.

Blood running to His nose.

He is beautiful in paintings, a lovely work of art.

But never more beautiful, more lovely, than here.

My Lord and my Love, my Jesus , so dear, to me.

He would have rather worn it, for me, my pain to ease.

His crown of thorns is my crown of peace.

Leave a Reply

