Peace

Searching for the Prince of Peace, I've done it all my life. In time of need, in happy times, In desperation when I cried. Who was there for me, when friends were not? When birthdays and special occasion came and went and someone forgot?:

Searching for the Prince of Peace, I’ve done it all my life.

In time of need, in happy times, In desperation, when I cried.

Who was there for me, when friends were not?

When birthdays and special occasions came and went and someone forgot?

Who was there night and day, who bent to listen to me pray?

Who is there, even if it can’t be mother or father?

Who is with me when no one else would bother?

And surely, I could talk to mother, but He was closer than a brother.

My Prince, like no other. Warming me, calming me, drying my tears.

My blessed, beloved, Prince of Peace. Not only have I searched Him out,

He always hears. He puts to rest all fears and doubt.

All praise is due Him, and I will praise and continue to pursue Him.

                                                                                             <3<3:

Leave a Reply

