He Wept For Me

jesus-hugging-girl

What a wonderful love to know a Prince of Peace who loves me so,

He wept for me upon a hill, as He gave His life for me, dying.

There were scoffers, mourners and profound sadness,

But for me, He was crying.

He prepared a plan for all,

Before the world began,

And had to redeem us from a fall,

Fallen woman and man.

His tears were flowing,

His pained body, seared.

His face, no beauty that we desire Him, marred.

Blood upon His beard.

His feet and palms, scarred.

He wept for me, and His love has kept me inspired.

No beauty? He was and is beautiful.

The wounded Christ has passed!

The Lamb is now a Lion, at last!

No beauty, that He should be desired, left all alone.

No longer, my beautiful Prince of Peace is seated on His throne.

Leave a Reply

